Community Leadership

Officers & Members

Clinica is run by a volunteer board of directors. At all times, at least 50% of the seats are filled by patients or people who utilize our services (foster parents, etc.). This is a requirement of all federally qualified community health centers. It also allows patients and those who use our services to have a say in how our clinics are operated. Our board of directors generally meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month.


Chair: Douglas (Doug) Jones (consumer)
Vice Chair: Lois LaCroix (consumer)
Treasurer: Ben Goldstein
Secretary: Cheryln Marriott (consumer)


Christina Arguello (consumer)
Inez Buggs
Heather Elkins
Edson Hernandez (consumer)
Yulia Hernandez (consumer)
Mayra Martinez (consumer)
Heidy Ordonez (consumer)
Donovan Tulloch (consumer)


Natalie Hanlon-Leh
Tom Mayberry (consumer)
Eleanor Montour

As required of all federally qualified community health centers, at least 50% of our board members directly utilize Clinica for health care services. This allows patients to have a voice and a vote in how their health center is run.